Ms. Amanda (Mandi) LA Mohr serves as a Director at the CFSRE working in the area of forensic toxicology and is the Program Director for the Forensic Sciences Mentoring Institute program. Ms. Mohr is also an adjunct professor in both Arcadia University’s Master of Science in Forensic Science (MSFS) program as well as in Thomas Jefferson University’s Master of Science in Forensic Toxicology (MSFT) program.

Ms. Mohr is a graduate of The University of Montana graduating in 2010 with honors with dual degrees in Human Biological Sciences and Sociology with an emphasis in Criminology. She then obtained a Master of Science in Forensic Science from Arcadia University in 2012. In 2018, Ms. Mohr became a diplomat in Forensic Toxicology of the American Board of Forensic Toxicology (D-ABFT). Ms. Mohr has authored or co-authored over 30 peer-reviewed publications and has presented her work nationally and internationally. Ms. Mohr’s current research interests include oral fluid drug testing, drug-impaired driving, and novel psychoactive substances (NPS). 

In recognition of the advancements she has made to the field of forensic toxicology, Ms. Mohr was awarded the Forensic Sciences Foundation Student Scholarship Award by the American Academy of Forensic Sciences in 2013, UCT’s Excellence in SPE Award in 2016, and most recently the 2019 Irving Sunshine Award for Outstanding Research by a Young Investigator by the Toxicology Section of the American Academy of Forensic Sciences.

Ms. Mohr is an active member within the forensic science community and member of several professional organizations including the Society of Forensic Toxicologists (SOFT), the American Academy of Forensic Sciences (AAFS – Toxicology Section), the International Society for the Study of Emerging Drugs (ISSED), and the National Safety Council’s Alcohol, Drugs and Impairment Division (NSC-ADID). She currently serves as the Secretary of Toxicology section of the AAFS and was recently appointed to serve on the NSC-ADID’s executive committee. Ms. Mohr also serves on the Oral Fluid committee of SOFT and AAFS.  

Highlighted Publications: